Plastics Technology

SEP 2018

Plastics Technology - Dedicated to improving Plastics Processing.

Issue link: https://pty.epubxp.com/i/1016765

Contents of this Issue

Navigation

Page 3 of 91

HEADQUARTERS 6915 Valley Avenue Cincinnati OH 45244-3029 Phone 513-527-8800 Fax 513-527-8801 gardnerweb.com NEW YORK OFFICES 1441 Broadway, Room 3037 New York, NY 10018 Phone 646-827-4848 Fax 513-527-8801 ptonline.com PL ASTICS TECHNOLOGY IS A PROPERT Y OF Chairman and CEO Rick Kline President Rick Kline, Jr. Chief Data Officer Steve Kline, Jr. Chief Financial Officer Ernie Brubaker Chief Marketing Officer Melissa Kline Skavlem Chief Technology Officer Phil Louis Audience Development Manager Julie Ball Advertising and Production Director Bill Caldwell Custom Content Director Tom Beard Creative Director Jeff Norgord Creative Department Manager Rhonda Weaver Editorial Operations Director Kate Hand Strategic Engagement Director Dave Necessary GARDNER BUSINESS MEDIA ALSO PUBLISHES ptonline.com @plastechmag Subscription Inquiries: For questions or issues related to your subscription, please call 513-527-8800 or email subscribe@ptonline.com. Plastics Technology Handbook NPE Official Show Directory Plastics Technology Mexico Moldmaking Technology Modern Machine Shop IMTS Directory Additive Manufacturing Products Finishing CompositesWorld Products Finishing Mexico Production Machining Automotive Design & Production publisher Ryan Delahanty rdelahanty@ptonline.com associate publisher Jim Callari editorial director jcallari@ptonline.com executive editor Matthew Naitove mnaitove@ptonline.com senior editors Lilli Manolis Sherman lsherman@ptonline.com Tony Deligio tdeligio@ptonline.com Heather Caliendo hcaliendo@ptonline.com advertising sales Lou Guarracino loug@ptonline.com Jackie Dalzell jdalzell@ptonline.com Dale Jackman djackman@gardnerweb.com Michael Schwartz mschwartz@gardnerweb.com art director Sheri Kuchta Briggs sbriggs@gardnerweb.com ad production manager Becky Taggert btaggert@gardnerweb.com Ask your Distributor for Details! engineering, inc. www.smartflow-usa.com New Tracer ® VMA with AutoReg ™ Regulate Flow Automatically Maintains Flow Rate or Reynolds Number • Automatically Adjusts Flow Volume • Indicates Insufficient Flow with Programmable Switch • Remote or Direct Mount User Interface • Employs Proven Tracer Electronics Platform • Flow Ranges 15LPM thru 200LPM • Connects to Data Acquisition Systems using Analog Outputs • Helps Injection Molders Run "Lights Out" TEAM UP. Score a touchdown with Lusin ® and Ultra Purge™! Lusin® and Ultra Purge™ are now on the same Chem-Trend roster, providing thermoplastics processors with a stronger range of purging compounds, release agents and mold maintenance products. We're focused on helping our customers score big with increased efficiency, less scrap and reduced operational costs. Get in the game – and call Chem-Trend today! ChemTrend.com 2 SEPTEMBER 2018 Plastics Technology PTonline.com

Articles in this issue

Links on this page

Archives of this issue

view archives of Plastics Technology - SEP 2018