Plastics Technology

OCT 2018

Plastics Technology - Dedicated to improving Plastics Processing.

Issue link: https://pty.epubxp.com/i/1029098

Contents of this Issue

Navigation

Page 72 of 75

Printed in the U.S.A. PLASTICS TECHNOLOGY (ISSN 0032-1257) is published monthly and copyright © 2018 by Gardner Business Media Inc. 6915 Valley Ave., Cincinnati, OH 45244-3029. Telephone: (513) 527-8800. Printed in U.S.A. Periodicals postage paid at Cincinnati, OH and additional mailing offices. All rights reserved. POSTMASTER: Send address changes to Plastics Technology Magazine, 6915 Valley Ave., Cincinnati, OH 45244-3029. If undeliverable, send Form 3579. CANADA POST: Canada Returns to be sent to IMEX Global Solutions, P.O. Box 25542, London, ON N6C 6B2. Publications Mail Agreement #40612608. The information presented in this edition of Plastics Technology is believed to be accurate. In applying recommendations, however, you should exercise care and normal precautions to prevent personal injury and damage to facilities or products. In no case can the authors or the publisher accept responsibility for personal injury or damages which may occur in working with methods and/or materials presented herein, nor can the publisher assume responsibility for the validity of claims or performance of items appearing in editorial presentations or advertisements in this publication. Contact information is provided to enable interested parties to conduct further inquiry into specific products or services. MID-ATLANTIC/NORTHEAST Lou Guarracino District Manager 215/327-9248 Fax: 513/527-8801 loug@ptonline.com CENTRAL US Dale Jackman District Manager 630/345-3469 Fax: 513/527-8801 630/360-5306 (mobile) djackman@gardnerweb.com MOUNTAIN/WEST Michael Schwartz District Manager 818/865-8881; Fax: 513/527-8801 818/213-0278 (mobile) mschwartz@gardnerweb.com OHIO/INDIANA/MICHIGAN/ SOUTHEAST/WESTERN PA/ UPSTATE NY, CANADA Jackie Dalzell District Manager 513/338-2185; Fax: 513/527-8801 216/233-6794 (mobile) jdalzell@gardnerweb.com SALES OFFICES CLASSIFIED/ RECRUITMENT ADVERTISING Chris Brock 440/639-2311 Fax: 513-527-8801 cbrock@gardnerweb.com JAPAN Toshiro Matsuda Director of Overseas Operations Plastics Age Co. Ltd. 03-256-1951 KOREA Chang-Hwa Park Far East Marketing Inc. 02-364-4182 Fax: 02-364-4184 femchp@unitel.co.kr TAIWAN May Hsiao J&M Media Corp. 886-4-2296-5959 Fax: 886-4-2293-9730 may@jandm.com.tw www.jandm.com.tw CHINA Erica Chang Gedy Advertising 86-185-1531-1075 erica@gedyinc.com EUROPE (except Italy/Spain/Portugal) Edward Kania RGH International (UK) 44-1663-750242 ekania@btopenworld.com ITALY Nicola Orlando Com 3 Orlando sas 39-02-4158056 Fax: 39-02-48301981 ppoint@com3orlando.it SPAIN/PORTUGAL Conchi Aranguren Neben Consulting 34-600-424223 conchi@nebenconsulting.es INDIA Paresh Navani Vogel Business Media India Pvt. Ltd. 91-22-4123-4715 paresh.navani@vogel.de Absolute Robot Inc. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 58 absoluterobot.com Advantage Engineering, Inc. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 23 advantageengineering.com AEC, Inc. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 21 aecplastics.com Arburg GmbH & Co KG . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 29 arburg.us Bekum America Corp. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 40 bekumamerica.com Brabender Instruments, Inc., C.W. . . . . . . . . . . 35 cwbrabender.com Branson Ultrasonics Corporation . . . . . . . . . . . . 14 bransonic.com Busch LLC . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 27 buschusa.com Canon Virginia Inc. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 3 cvi.canon.com Charles Ross & Son Company . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 11 mixers.com Chem-Pak, Inc. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 20 chem-pak.com Conair . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . Back Cover conairgroup.com DAK Americas, Inc. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 61 dakamericas.com Davis-Standard LLC . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 41 davis-standard.com Dri-Air Industries, Inc. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 13 dri-air.com Ensign Equipment Inc . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 18 ensigneq.com ENTEK Extruders . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 31 entek.com Guill Tool & Engineering Co. Inc. . . . . . . . . . . . . . 61 guill.com HammerTek Corp. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 15 hammertek.com High-Technology Corp. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 59 screenchanger.com Hosokawa Alpine American . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 16 halpine.com IMS Industrial Molding Supplies . . . . . . . . . . 16 a,b imscompany.com Leistritz Extruder Co . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 2 leistritz-extrusion.com Maag Americas . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 50 maag.com Macro Engineering & Technology Inc. . . . . . . . 48 macroeng.com Maguire Products, Inc. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 5 maguire.com Mobile Specs, LLC . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 57 mobilespecs.com Nordson Corp-Polymer Processing Systems . . 44 nordsonpolymerprocessing.com Novatec Inc. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . Inside Front Cover novatec.com Pallmann Industries . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 38 pallmannindustries.com PCS Company . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 2 pcs-company.com PFA Inc . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 49 pfa-inc.com Plastic Process Equipment, Inc . . . . . . . . . . . . . 19 ppe.com Inside Back Cover Plastrac Inc. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 56 plastrac.com Processing Technologies International LLC . . . 60 ptiextruders.com Rapid Granulator . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 37 rapidgranulator.com Schenck Process . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 39 schenckprocess.com/us Star Plastics . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 33 starplastics.com Sterling . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 21 sterlco.com Sumitomo (SHI) Demag Plastics Machinery . . . . . . sumitomo-shi-demag.us 24 a,b Windmoeller & Hoelscher Corp . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 45 whcorp.com Wintec . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 7 wintec-machines.com For additional product information, refer to this company's Advertising/Data Sheets in PLASTICS TECHNOLOGY's 2018 PROCESSING HANDBOOK & BUYERS' GUIDE @plastechmag 71 Plastics Technology ADVER TISER S' INDE X

Articles in this issue

Links on this page

Archives of this issue

view archives of Plastics Technology - OCT 2018